Perth County Logo.Perth County Logo.

Perth County and municipalities end States of Emergency

Municipalities and Perth County are exiting their respective States of Emergency.

As of 9 a.m. Wednesday, Perth County, North Perth, Perth East and West Perth exited their States of Emergency which were first declared in April of 2020 because of the pandemic.

The emergency designation allows a municipality or county to rapidly respond to a crisis and provide necessary services during unforeseen events.

While officials are thanking residents for their efforts to help stop the spread of COVID-19, they note the virus is still active in communities and residents should still follow public health guidelines including masking and social distancing when needed or appropriate.

Read More Local Stories