(Blackburnmedia.ca file photo by Ashton Patis.) (Blackburnmedia.ca file photo by Ashton Patis.)

Official list of candidates for the election

The list of provincial candidates for the upcoming provincial election have been finalized across the province.

The deadline to file papers to run in the June 2 election was 2 p.m. Thursday.

Candidates for the ridings are listed at Elections Ontario in alphabetical order according to their last name.

The election is June 2nd.

Huron-Bruce: Shelley Blackmore, Ontario Liberal Party Bruce Eisen, Alliance Laurie Hazzard, Ontario NDP Gerrie Huenemoerder, Ontario Party Matt Kennedy, New Blue Ronald Stephens, Independent Lisa Thompson, PC Party of Ontario Matthew Van Ankum, Green Party of Ontario

Perth-Wellington: Laura Bisuttie, Green Party of Ontario Jo-Dee Burbach, NDP Ashley Fox, Ontario Liberal Party Bob Hosken, New Blue Sandy William MacGregor, Ontario Party Matthew Rae, PC Party of Ontario Robby Smink, Freedom Party of Ontario

Bruce-Grey-Owen Sound: Rick Byers, PC Party of Ontario Suzanne Coles, Ontario Party Vince Grimaldi, New Blue Karen Gventer, Ontario NDP Selwyn J. Hicks, Ontario Liberal Party Reima Kaikkonen, Independent Joel Loughead, None of the Above Direct Democracy Party Danielle Valiquette, Green Party of Ontario Joseph Westover, Populist Ontario

Read More Local Stories