Listowel Cyclones logo.
(Logo supplied by the Listowel Cyclones)Listowel Cyclones logo. (Logo supplied by the Listowel Cyclones)

Cyclones honoured in GOJHL Midwestern Conference Awards

The Listowel Cyclones were well represented in the GOJHL's 2023-24 Midwestern Conference awards.

Head Coach Jesse Cole took home the Kearnsey Memorial Trophy for Coach of the Year after leading the Cyclones to a first place, 79 point finish. That was 13 points clear of second place Stratford.

Goaltending duo Dixon Grimes and Riley Arts were honoured with the Twin Cities Trophy Award for best team goaltending.

Also, Stratford Warriors forward Carson Harmer won the RJ Rob Noble Memorial Award for Rookie of the Year, as well as the Unique Cup for being the highest scoring rookie. Harmer had 28 goals and 37 assists for 65 points to lead his team in scoring.

In the Western Conference, the St. Marys Lincoln's goaltending duo of Colby Booth and Brandon Abbott were awarded the Roy Caley Award for best team goaltending.

Read More Local Stories