PJHL Pollock Division announces award winners for 2022-23 season

The PJHL Pollock Division has handed out awards for the 2022-23 regular season.

The MVP honours went to record breaker Garrett Golley in the Wingham Ironmen crease. Golley broke the league record for shutouts in a season with 9, posting a 23-8-2-1 record with a 2.29 GAA and .914 save percentage to go with his record number of goose eggs.

Elijah Brahaney of the Mount Forest Patriots was top scorer with 77 points (36 goals, 41 assists), while sensational youngster Harrison Meulensteen was Rookie of the Year after a 55 point season that saw him lead the Kincardine Bulldogs in scoring.

The full list of award winners is as follows:

1.        Goals Against-Joshua Jacklin-Bradley Boville-Mitchell (2.56/1.87 GAA)

2.       Leading Scorer-Elijah Brahaney-Mount Forest (36 goals, 41 assists, 77 points)

3.       Coach of the year-Louie Livingston-Mitchell (26-11-3-2 record, best defence with 101 goals against)

4.       Most sportsmanlike—JJ Lavigne-Walkerton Capitals

5.       MVP-Garrett Golley-Wingham Ironmen (record 9 shutouts)

6.       Rookie of year-Harrison Meulensteen-Kincardine (28 goals, 27 assists)

7.       Top Goalie-Garrett Golley-Wingham Ironmen (23-8-2-1, 2.29 GAA, .914 save percentage)

8.       Top defenseman-Payton McIsaac-Hanover (16 goals, 25 assists, 41 points)

Read More Local Stories